GROUPOEM BAND - Songwriter/guitarist -TERRY ROBINSON. Songwriter/lead singer - MARPH "MR. SCIENCE" NOBODY. Drummer - CHRIS "FLEA" LEE. Bass player - DARREN "DK" KATAMAY.

Groupoem Band reunited in 2012 and 2013 after a 25-year separation. Ironically, all four members of the band had migrated from Toronto in the late 1980s to the Vancouver, British Columbia region.   In 2012, bassist Darren Katamay found drummer Chris Lee who had ran into Merrick from the band Lummox at a No Means No show in Vancouver one night.  Merrick pointed Chris to Terry Robinson at the event and it turned out Terry knew where Marph was living. So Darren, Chris and Terry took a road trip up north to a mountainous area near Squamish to find their long lost vocal icon Marph.  Thus, the reunion was complete.

From 2013 until 2016, the band recorded new material written by songwriter and guitarist, Terry Robinson. With the support of renowned recording engineer Tim Crich in the recording studio sessions at THE FARM and GREENHOUSE studios, each new song was etched to the highest standard.  Once the final mixes were complete, Mastering Engineer Craig Waddell from Gotham Studios took the 19 tracks to perfection and soon the new album, DIRT CHURCH, was released on Saturday, May 20th, 2017.